Daily Prompt: The Next Big Thing

Daily Prompt: The Next Big Thing

The question is: What will the next must-have technological innovation be? Jetpacks? Hoverboards? Wind-powered calculators?

For a start, what was the first big thing? Fire? The Wheel? A stone? OK just a stone would be before standing up humans. The other apes use stones to throw at things and to smash down on things. Sharpened stones might be the first big thing and from there you can cut wood to make fire and so on and so forth. Anyway I’m no expert on that. But do check out my store selling sharp stones. They are really great. Some say paper wraps stone but really stone smashes through paper. And it smashes iPhone. Try it*.

*Don’t really try it.

Anyway back to the point. Jet packs would be nice but. I don’t really want jets of flame near me. And I don’t want to burn the lawn when I pop out for a little fly. Plus is you run out of jet fuel you fall to the ground. Splat. Safety issues all round. So no. Hoverboards would be nice I suppose but not really an improvement on a skateboard. Just a gimmick really. Wind powered calculators? I get the eco angle but I mostly calculate indoors where the only wind comes from my arse and some say my mouth. For that reason I’m out.

However bro-science intuition (bro-tuition?) tells me that all fields of force have an opposite we know about. Except gravity. So come on science get on and find me that anti-gravity. Don’t tell me it’s hard, just do it. Come on! And then build me an anti-gravity belt. Do it quicker! I’m sure everyone would love that. While you’re at it get on and make portable fusion power to power it. Yes so that’s a fusion power cell backpack and antigravity belt combo. And I want it to charge my wearable phone/computer/do everything device as well.

Yep so I’m flying in the sky effortlessly and noiselessly using my antigravity belt. At the same time making a video call while surfing the internet using a computer I’m wearing. I want that soon please!

 

