C|Net Download.com I hate you! Wajam can go fly a kite. FU.

So I went to C|Net, a site I have known for a long time, to download a game demo. Thinking that I trust trusted C|Net. There is a big green download button, click that and I get a downloader. Fine, I think. It wants to install Zone Alarm and mess up my home page and search engine by default which is bad but you can opt out. Next thing my browser tabs have all been closed and this pops up.

Fsking what?

Fsking what?

‘Dafuq. I didn’t ask for that s***’. Malware alert. Alarms going off in head. What has Wajam done to my PC?

I calm down a little and have a poke around and it seems to be just a browser plugin. There is an entry in the control panel uninstaller so I might be able to get rid of it. Or maybe it has it’s hooks in my computer forever. Stupid C|Net. Stupid Wajam. Even if they are legitimate companies that is downright sneaky and they are both on my black list.

Also toparcadehits keeps popping up in my browser. FU Toparcadeshits. Uninstall uninstall.

toparcadeshits

toparcadeshits

Stupid Adware! A pox on you C|Net and your stupid name and your stupid adware friends.

 

 

