Mirror, Mirror on the wall

Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror

Finish this sentence: “When I look in the mirror, I . . . “

Photographers, artists, poets: show us MIRRORED.

IMG_20130706_145151

I just took a pic of the bright, hot sun mirrored in a windscreen for this. Yeah. Nominal blog photo.

“When I look in the mirror, I . . . “ see my every flaw, inside and out. For some reason looking into a mirror can bring on a spell of introspection and general woolgathering. Ever since my teens it has had this power over me and I can spend as much as twenty minutes. Not even squeezing spots or tweezing stray hairs. Just the mirror equivalent of navel gazing, transfixed by my own image. You could look on and see it as self admiration, narcissism but it is more likely self criticism. I’m not sure if it’s good or healthy but it’s pretty normal I hope!