Why did I start my blog?

Daily Prompt: Origin Story

“Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?”

I started my blog here with no fixed purpose. Just to learn a skill, learn about me. I thought it would be good to be not just a consumer of the internet but a creator, a supplier of internet content. By writing every day I hoped to gradually get better at it.

Here is my first post: https://jakekuyser.wordpress.com/2013/04/27/why-you-should-write-daily/

I think that is why I’m still keeping at it. I’m rolling along with it. It’s working for me. I’ve written about various things but I’ve not found a particular direction. Am I creating content? Yes, a post every day. Is it any good? I can’t really say. Am I getting better? Again I don’t know. Am I enjoying it? Yes!

