The 6 Most Shockingly Irresponsible “Fitspiration” Photos

This is a really good post. I’m re-blogging it as I think many people should read it.
I have been thinking about putting my thoughts out there about fashionable overtraining regimes and unhealthy undereating diets. This post says much of it. We don’t need to see these images of a look that is unsustainable and unhealthy. We really don’t need to be told to aim to achieve that look by over-training.

Reembody

The Reembody blog, up to this point, has been a thoughtful exploration of human movement, a subject about which I am extremely passionate.

Today, however, I’m mad and I’m going to tell you why.

I have been planning a blog post for a while on fitness misinformation, and it was originally going to be the same kind of thoughtful deconstruction found in my other installments. But then I read this and it was one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever found in my newsfeed: so beautiful, in fact, that the rest of the health and fitness propaganda floating around Facebook like turds in a pool started to really, really piss me off.

So thoughtful deconstruction has been postponed for another day. Instead, we’re going to take a good look at a few of those turds and get pissed off together because, when someone preys upon your insecurities in an effort…

View original post 1,993 more words

