A Confession: Failing Good Habits

IMG_20130910_183953

Over the past few months I have been building good habits but the past few weeks have not been so good. I have no excuses.

Going to bed earlier has not been happening. Lately I have a habit of going to bed around midnight or later which means I’m not getting 8 hours. The timer that turns off the internet at night has been turned off so I can just do this and just do that before bed. My bed time reminders have been ignored.

Mindfulness meditation in the morning has not been happening. Because I’m not awake early enough and because I’m more tired I don’t feel like it.

Writing in the morning. Some mornings I have time and energy for this and some I don’t. I still write every day but some days this happens at bed time which makes the first habit worse.

That said I’m still doing some good habits every day and I’m still thinking about good habits. I’m writing this morning so that’s good.

I’m resolving to try harder. Writing this has brought this to the front of my thoughts. Sometimes I may regress but that’s OK. I’m human and I’m fallible.

 

