Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated Sky

Weekly Photo Challenge: Saturated

“This week, show us a photo of whatever you’d like, but make sure it’s saturated. It can be black and white, a single color, a few hues, or a complete rainbow riot; just make sure it’s rich and powerful. Let’s turn the comments into an instant mood-booster!”

IMG_20130901_200530

In the evening I saw sky-fire from my windows so I had to try and capture it. This is the view from my window that tempted me out.

IMG_20130901_201008-edit

I rushed out with my phone to take photos. The sky did look good but there were buildings in the way!

I drove round to where I could get a better view before the light faded. There it was. The sky was on fire so I greedily drank in the scene with my eyes while my camera stole some images. This last one is the best of them.

 

IMG_20130901_202337-edit

The photos came out OK but a bit grainy and not as colourful as the scene looked to my eyes. This challenge asked for saturation so I’ve over-done it in the editing. The result conveys some of how vivid the sky looked and why I wanted to catch it and share the results.

Like?

