Weekly Photo Challenge: The Blue/Grey Hue of You

Weekly Photo Challenge: The Hue of You

“For this challenge, we want to keep it simple: share a photograph with a prominent color (or assortment of colors) that reveals more about you. It could be a symbolic, meaningful shade; a color that expresses how you currently feel; or a combination of colors that excites you and tells a visual story.”

Blue and grey are the colours that express how I feel. I’m missing the blue skies of Spain as I’m faced with a rain-soaked blue-grey sky at home. I miss my muse, my companion who was by my side for a whole week. We normally live miles apart. But I still have the photos and many memories to enjoy.

This is a bitter-sweet blog post. Sad-happy. Blue-grey.

.

IMG_20131019_122311

This is the grey sky from my window here at home.

.

IMG_20131007_104228-blue edit

And these are the blue skies I saw on holiday.

