Daily Prompt: Express Yourself

Daily Prompt: Express Yourself

“Tell us about a time you couldn’t quite get your words or images to express what you wanted to express. What do you think the barrier was? For bonus points, try again.”

wpid-PHOTO_20130611_090713_fx.jpg

.

Not quite find the right words? Me? All the time. Every day when I look at this ‘Add New Post’ page.

A great picture? It’s out there but I don’t have the time to get it. So I just make do. How to express lost for words with a picture? A blank piece of paper will have to do!

That’s writing for me though. I start out not knowing quite what I want to say or how to say it. Then I just plough on anyway. Having produced a few words I can then start to get a feel for it and maybe add some more or delete and start again. Eventually I will have something. Then maybe it will need more words and more edits. You get the picture. I just throw my lumpen, malformed thoughts on to the screen and then bash, mould and re-form them into something vaguely readable. When I feel like I’ve spent enough time on it I click publish and there it is on the interwebnets for you to see!

