Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy of Being Engaged

Weekly Photo Challenge: Joy

“This week, in a post created specifically for this challenge, show us JOY.”

IMG_20140101_113609-edit

This Christmas we got engaged! After 5 years going out we were ready, so on December 25 I asked permission from mum who very gladly said I could ask. Later I got down on one knee and asked my girlfriend to marry me and she said yes.

I was filled with joy when she said I could ask the question and even happier when I got the ‘yes’ I knew I would get. Then we went off to buy a ring and here it is. The main stone is Cinnamon Zircon with tiny diamonds either side. The challenge for me was to get a good photo of the ring using my phone camera and this is what I got. Hope you like it. I think it’s a beautiful ring and perfect for her.

