Writing 101: Building a Blogging Habit, Day One

w101

So I signed up for a writing course on WordPress a while ago and it’s starting now, so here goes. Day one…

Keep typing (or scribbling, if you prefer to handwrite for this exercise) until your twenty minutes are up. It doesn’t matter if what you write is incomplete, or nonsense, or not worthy of the “Publish” button.

OK so I’m to write a stream of consciousness. My wedding has been on my mind a great deal lately. I feel I should share my experiences as we were told it was an awesome wedding. Maybe I should start a new blog just to write about wedding stuff but then again that will soon peter out as the wedding is over for me and I have no long term interest in the subject.

So I’m thinking I will add the wedding stories and advice into my main blog and maybe I will just post the writing 101 stuff on there as well. It’s already a big old mash up of subjects anyway. I have been constantly surprised by how interested people can be in my thoughts and experiences. A marriage is a big deal so it should turn out more interesting than most things!

Writing 101, hope it’s not like room 101. Apparently, “The thing that is in Room 101 is the worst thing in the world.” so that’s not great. Writing 101 could be my worst writing but if it develops my skill then it’s good. I hope it’s good.

I think I’m going to move this over to my normal blog after writing it. My Jake Kuyser blog needs some loving as I have been neglecting it in favour of wedding preparations. And clash of clans (a mobile phone game)!

It’s not taken me 20 minutes but I think I’m done. What do you think?

