Writing 101: Found Love

Writing 101, Day Thirteen: Serially Found

Today’s Prompt: write about finding something.

w101

 

Yesterday I told my wife how glad I am to have found her. I spent all my life searching for someone like her that likes me. I didn’t know I was looking or who I was seeking but now I do. I found you. I found love. And that’s all I need. All I want.

Past girlfriends might have been the one but those weren’t the right one. Some years I thought I needed no-one but myself. They weren’t lonely years. I kept myself occupied. Not years wasted but time spent in preparation for the rest of my time.

But now I have found the jigsaw piece that fits me and my search is over. We’re happy and we fit. 🙂

My love surveys the horizon from a Mirador (Viewpoint) near Guardamar with a great view of the Mediterranean. You can see Ibiza from here.

My love surveys the horizon from a Mirador (Viewpoint) near Guardamar with a great view of the Mediterranean. You can see Ibiza from here.

