Writing 101: Your Voice

Writing 101, Day Fifteen: Your Voice Will Find You

Today’s Prompt: Think about an event you’ve attended and loved. Your hometown’s annual fair. That life-changing music festival. A conference that shifted your worldview. Imagine you’re told it will be cancelled forever or taken over by an evil corporate force.

w101

 

I’ve never been to our very local music festival, Pulse Music Festival, but I want to! It started out small and inexpensive as a way of raising money for charity, which is all good and I want to support that. Somehow I’ve never managed to persuade anyone to go with so even though it has run a few years now I have never been. It’s so local to me it seems rude not to go but that’s the way it (hasn’t) worked out.

Last year it felt like it all got very commercial and much more expensive and all the less appealing. Yet again we didn’t go. We missed out on big good times, good music and good vibes, no doubt. This year there doesn’t seem to be one. I don’t know why but I can’t help feeling it could be a lack of support.

They do talk on Facebook of a festival for 2016 so I hope we can go. I hope we want to go!

