Meditating Every Week, Every Day

I want to start meditating regularly again. I think it’s good for my health and my happiness. I was practicing mindfulness every day but life happens and that’s slipped but I want to get back to that. I don’t live on my own any more so I feel the need to recruit my wife to do the same.

16105904_717948031697303_1342204320852791937_n

I read Leo Babauta’s piece on ‘How to Cultivate a Year of Mindfulness‘, which is well worth a read. He suggests going to a weekly group meditation class and we have started going to one local to us. Also each day when I wake up I focus on the sounds around me, then inwards to my breath and then I think about my wish for inner peace. Hopefully I can build on this throughout the year.

Here is the class we have started going to: http://thekchencentre.org/totton/

