Weekly Photo Challenge: First Day In Vivid Barbados

Some vivid honeymoon photos. Hope you like them!

Morning!

On our first day in Barbados I woke very early. It is my first time in the tropics and I’m excited! I looked out through the net curtains to see beautiful colours outside even before dawn. I was drawn out to explore with my camera.

On the veranda I found a little bright-green friend.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

A close up of our insect-eating friend!

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

The beautiful gardens beckoned me out.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Further on the pool looked inviting in the morning light.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

From away the pool area is like an oasis.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Looks tropical!

The Bougainvillea are vivid in the morning light.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

While trying to capture the bright colours I heard a sound, looked around and there were birds feeding on fruit in the tree above. After looking them up later, they are Scaly-naped pigeons.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I think this one is a type of Rhododendron.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

More vivid Bougainvillea.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I was looking out to the Caribbean from the gorgeous infinity pool. Wonderful.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I feel very lucky to be in such a beautiful place.

We spent the rest of the day relaxing by the pool and letting our bodies acclimatise to the tropical environment.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Vivid.”